Picture shows four people looking at a mobile phone screen and all smiling.  There are two female and two males, they appear to be aged 25-35 years and are all casually-dressed.

Members of the Irish Centre for Diversity team, organisers of the National Diversity & Inclusion Awards 2023: (L-R) Andrew Campbell-Edie, Laura O’Donovan, Caroline Tyler, Donna O’Connor, James Cawley Jnr and Ciara Corcoran

National Diversity & Inclusion Awards Finalists Announced to Celebrate Ireland’s D&I Excellence

The National Diversity & Inclusion Awards (www.NDIawards.ie) has announced the finalists for the first dedicated event to celebrate progress on Diversity & Inclusion in Ireland.  From over 150 submissions, five finalists in each of the Awards’ 10 categories have made the shortlist after impressing the judging panel with their outstanding work with D&I.  The awards are supported by a host of leading names including National Lottery, laya healthcare, Nestlé, Grafton Group plc t/a Chadwicks and Woodie’s, EY and more.  Winners for the inaugural celebration of Ireland’s D&I excellence will be announced at the awards gala in Croke Park, Dublin on 2 February 2023.

The judging panel, chaired by Margot Slattery, Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion at ISS and including Senator Eileen Flynn; Adam Harris, Founder and CEO, As I Am and Stephen Cluskey, Founder and CEO, Mobility Mojo among others arrived at the shortlists for the Awards’ 10 categories covering including Race & Ethnicity, Gender, LGBTQ+, Disability and more.



AIB Diversity & Inclusion Leader / Emerging Leader Award

  • Anthony Kelly, RSA Insurance & 123.ie
  • Claudette Whyte, JP Morgan
  • Geraldine Greene, An Garda Síochána
  • Kate Butler, Bank of Ireland
  • Obonu Rachel Davies, GoTo Technologies

Aon Advancing Disability Equality Award    

  • Access Earth
  • Allianz
  • Fianna Fáil
  • Mr Price

EY Advancing Race / Ethnicity Equality Award                

  • Accenture
  • Bank of Ireland
  • Circle K
  • Indeed
  • Linkedin / African Professsional Network

Grafton Group plc – Trading as Chadwick’s & Woodie’s Company of the Year Award

  • An Post,
  • Cpl
  • Fiserv
  • Permanent TSB
  • RSA Insurance & 123.ie

Laya Healthcare Outstanding Employee Resource Group Award

  • Core
  • DBFL Consulting Engineers,
  • Grant Thornton
  • Sensata Technologies
  • SMBC Aviation Capital

Matheson Outstanding Diversity Initiative Award

  • Bus Eireann
  • Core
  • FBD
  • KPMG
  • UCD

Musgrave Employee of the Year Award

  • Danny Pio Murphy, DBFL Consulting Engineers
  • Honey-Bell Oke, Version1
  • Jennifer Corcoran, Hays
  • Dr Mary Doyle-Kent, SETU
  • Mei Lin Yap, Cpl

National Lottery LGBTQ+ Inclusion Award

  • FBD
  • Hays
  • KPMG
  • Midlands LGBT Project
  • South East Technological University (SETU)

Nestle Advancing Gender Equality Award

  • Allianz
  • An Post
  • Aviva Ireland
  • Irish Rail
  • Vodafone

PublicJobs.ie Public Sector Organisation of the year Award

  • Bord na Móna
  • Central Bank of Ireland
  • IDA Ireland
  • NTMA
  • Teagasc

The awards have been launched by the Irish Centre for Diversity (irishcentrefordiversity.ie) and over 400 guests are expected to attend the awards which are being MC-ed by Brendan Courtney, who recently completed a Masters in D&I.

The finalists were announced at a celebration event held in the newly-refurbished conference and events centre at the Clayton Hotel, Cardiff Lane Dublin.

Caroline Tyler – Managing Director, Irish Centre for Diversity comments:

“Everyone benefits when best practice on D&I is shared.  Thank you to everyone and all the organisations that entered the National Diversity & Inclusion Awards.  The high standard of submissions gave our judges the difficult task of arriving at the shortlist, so very well-deserved congratulations to all the finalists.  We are looking forward to celebrating the best influential, innovative, and inspiring people working in Diversity & Inclusion in Ireland when the winners are announced in the new year.”

Further information and tickets available at www.NDIawards.ie








Skip to content